Board of Trustees

The Nurse Practitioner Healthcare Foundation is governed by a voluntary Board of Trustees. The Board is comprised of nurse practitioners and other members of the larger healthcare community.

Chair of the Board

Jean Johnson, PhD, RN, FAAN Bio>>>

Vice Chair

Charlene Hanson, EdD, FNP, FAAN Bio>>>


Phyllis Arn Zimmer, MN, FNP, FAAN Bio>>>


George Young Bio>>>

Board of Trustees

Judith Coates, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC Bio>>>
Doreen C. Harper, PhD, RN, FAAN Bio>>>
Marsha Stanton, PhD, MS, RN Bio>>>
Michael R. Swearingen Bio>>>


Joel Tau
Salvatore Giorgianni
Michael Kerley
George A. Guido

Director of Continuing Education

Fiona J. Shannon, MHS, FNP Bio>>>